Torties - the ultimate in feline beauty

2»

Comments

• alyssa elkinsalyssa elkins east brunswickMember Posts: 169
    edited 27 February, 2006
    The difference between a tortie and a calico is that calicos also have white {piebald gene, which causes white spotting} and Torties do not.
  • alyssa elkinsalyssa elkins east brunswickMember Posts: 169
    edited 27 February, 2006
    I'm new to the tortie club, but here I am! I'm a little different-looking than most torties since I'm a silver patched tabby. But that's a kind of tortie, sort of!
  • Cyndi HorstmanshofCyndi Horstmanshof Spring HillMember Posts: 14,041 ✭✭
    edited 27 February, 2006
    Thanks Swirly, That\'s what mom thought ..... that Calicos have some white on them. btw...you are a darling kitty. Purrs, Mylo
  • MARY HEFFERNANMARY HEFFERNAN Valley of The MoonMember Posts: 13,688
    edited 27 February, 2006
    Uh, I'm only sneaking in here to catch a glimpse of Roxanne, my Tortie Angelkit--but really Mylo, you look like a leopard to me! Or are you in costume? he he
  • Dana DunnDana Dunn Member Posts: 2,587
    edited 27 February, 2006
    Another Tortie strutting through... Yeah I know I\'m a bit of a heavyweight, but that just makes me the Supreme Mistress of my house. I don\'t remember the beautiful kitty\'s name but I agree we need a search option all our own!
  • Lindsay ColbertLindsay Colbert Member Posts: 376
    edited 27 February, 2006
    I don't know about "beautiful", but the humans gush about how cute and adorable I am. They seem especially amused by the resemblence of my face to human freckles and my tortieshell butt. Humans are so weird, I don't know if I'll ever really trust things so weird that they fuss over our different colors... And they are always changing their fur colors! It's like they want to be a bunch of colors at once like us torties, but they can't so they just keep bing a different color every day.
  • Meg HarsenMeg Harsen ClarkstonMember Posts: 42