Flee Treatment

Trica ReynaTrica Reyna JacknsonvilleMember Posts: 280
edited 23 June, 2009 in Cat Health
I've been Using Front Line for about six months and it's not working, as soon as I think they are gone Milo starts licking himself and chewing more than I spot the flee(s). He gets treated every month with front line as well as Libby and it's not working. I even put front line two weeks on between treatments (split the tube with them) and it still didn't work. Milo having these flees are a big reason on why he gets so sick and I can't rid him of them. I have also Tried Advantage flee treatment for cats as well, that also didn't work. They both do get a flee bath but haven't had one in about two months, How often should I do this? I need these flees gone so I can get Milo back to good health. what are some good brands of flee treatment that have worked that are good for Cats? Milo is really sensitive when it comes to new things, he most likely will get sick from anything new, Libby on the other hand can handle anything. Thank You

Comments

• Amber SimmonAmber Simmon Member Posts: 2,703
    edited 29 December, 2008
    we're having the same problem!! our vet keeps saying we're putting the frontline on wrong, so we told her to put it on and everyone still has fleas! and what's weird, after the dosage it looks like they have MORE fleas than before!
  • Trica ReynaTrica Reyna JacknsonvilleMember Posts: 280
    edited 29 December, 2008