Good quality cat food? Felidiea? Top of the line cat food?

Alycia ChaseAlycia Chase Member Posts: 350
edited 3 August, 2010 in Food & Nutrition
What's a good cat food? I am not really looking at price, I am looking at quality. Is Felidae as good as canidae, as far as quality? What's top of the line cat food? I have an allergy suffering cat and a male cat, I have a 6 year old, 13 year old and a 14 year old. If you need anymore information just let me know.

Comments

• Stacia BennettStacia Bennett Athens, GAMember Posts: 1,011
    edited 2 July, 2010
    I think Felidae is pretty good quality, but I don't think that all varieties are grain free (not 100% sure about this). I would definitely go with something grain free though. I know that Wellness has some grain free varieties, and their CORE line is supposed to be top notch. I am pretty new to the cat owning world though, so I can't really offer much more advice than that. Sorry!
  • Tina BTina B Vancouver IslandMember Posts: 2,238
    edited 2 July, 2010
    Felidae grain free is ok, though it does contain a bit too much salt. How do I know this? I feed my cats all wet food, and when I feed them Felidae, they seem to drink water on that day, when I feed them other wet foods they hardly drink anything at all. Wellness Grain free is a good food,and Wellness Core. Evo cat and kitten and Evo 95 % line is ok for now, but things may change due to the P&G takeover.
  • ellen sklarellen sklar ExtonMember Posts: 256
    edited 2 July, 2010
    Mom tried feeding us Felidae but we wouldn't eat it. Now she feeds us Wellness Core wet food and and we love it!
  • ZACKandZOEYZACKandZOEY Cave Creek, AZMember Posts: 12,043 ✭✭
    edited 2 July, 2010
    :-h We love canned Wellness grain free - turkey or chicken. Mommy loves it for us too. We've tried to add Wellness CORE a couple of times but even slowly it doesn't agree with my tummy so we are just going to stick with the regular Wellness.
  • Kelly M-Kelly M- Member Posts: 779