Please tell Mom I'm playing, not being mean to my other two catmates. I'm a young neutered male and

Jennifer WilsonJennifer Wilson CharlestonMember Posts: 3
They call me "Little Dude" cause I'm so cool, but I think they're mad at me right now. I'm new to the family and keep "attacking" my catmates; a 14 yo male and a 7 yo female, who's now kinda afraid of me. Mom doesn't know if I'm playing or just plain mean, but what she does know is that I make the other cats SCREAM when I "play" with them. See Mom rescued me, but is concerned that I'll hurt Crazy, who's 14, or that Ashley won't come out anymore cause of me. She's even thinking of finding me a home w/out other cats. I was neutered last month; do you think I still have testosterone (sp?) in my system and it's making me aggressive? HELP! I don't want to leave this awesome place I now call home. Sincerely - Little DUDE ;-)

Best Answers

• Sandy NenningerSandy Nenninger PlainvilleMember Posts: 1,975
    Accepted Answer
    You're page says that you are 5 months old. I am almost 5 months old myself and it's really all just part of being a kitten. Nothing is more fun that grabbing my sisters for no reason when they least expect it. Kira just bites me back and makes me scream too but Chelsea gets really mad and hisses and lets out a growl to "put me in my place" She has no patience for the whole kitten thing. I am not really being mean and I hope you are not either. It's just how we play. Mommy takes me away and gives me a toy to distract me and she knows it is something I will outgrow and that I will learn some manners. Crazy and Ashley are not as young as my sisters so they just don't know how to put you in your place. Tell your Mommy to give you time to calm down and give you plenty of toys. If it is still so bad, then maybe a Feliway diffuser or some Bach's Rescue Remedy would help you calm down a bit. You don't want to get kicked out of the family!!!
  • Sandra PerrySandra Perry MemphisMember Posts: 1,425