Found a kitten,but dont know what's wrong with her.please help cause i love her.

Hi,i found a kitten nearby my place last week and i took her back cause i really want to own a cat since ages.This is my first time. Firstly,she's hungry but when i gave her the wet can food she only eat a bit and walk away.I tried feeding her using my finger and she only eat a bit and seem not interested anymore.She dont want to drink water,and really scared of it. And then,she rarely poop.She did poop only once that was four days ago.but quite a lot for a kitten.so i think its normal cause the poop seems ok and not a diarrhea or something.she did pee and nothing to worry about it,Plus since the first day here she know already where to pee and poop that is in the toilet. What worries me is that she keep sneezing and sometimes she sneeze a lot.her eyes swollen when i first met her,but now her eyes getting better no swollen just got that eye crust/eye boogers.and that make her eye lids dried and it hard to wipe it cause she dont like it. I dont want her to die.please help.

Best Answers

• Joy WaltersJoy Walters Member Posts: 9,276
    Accepted Answer
    We'll try to help, but please understand that we are NOT vets here and even if we were, there's no way we can tell you what's wrong with your kitten over the Internet. It sounds like she has an upper respiratory infection or a "kitty cold". That will make her not want to eat because cats won't eat what they can't smell. If you want to help this kitten, you need to take her to a vet. She probably needs to be on antibiotics. If you don't have money, you can contact a local rescue or shelter (find one in your area at www.petfinder.com)and ask for a vet who treats at a lower cost. Also, if you call a vet and tell them you've rescued this kitten and she is sick, they may treat her now and let you pay it off later. I don't know of any vet who will turn away a sick animal. Good luck and let us know how she is doing.