Should I go to a SPA?

Gregory WilliamsGregory Williams NewarkMember Posts: 68
edited 8 September, 2006 in Grooming
Hey it me SHEA my dad is thinking about taking me to get groomed. You know the works, a wash, nails done, and my ears cleaned. The only problem is that I never had this done before. I am a little old (3 years) am i too old for this being that it is my first time or should I go and be the QUEEN that I am ? HELP

Comments

• Lisa HoweLisa Howe ToledoMember Posts: 513
    edited 4 September, 2006
    My mommy takes me to a groomer, I had never been to one that she knows of, I was 5 when I came to live with her. Your never too old. Don't get me wrong, I hate going, but she makes me.
  • Alison GeargeouraAlison Geargeoura Member Posts: 157
    edited 5 September, 2006
    Wow! Let me know how it goes Shea! Wylie - did they try to use a Hair Dryer thing on you? Sounds scary! Yet if we could get them to feed us at the same time.... *ponder* luck!
  • Teri SextonTeri Sexton Member Posts: 7,987
    edited 5 September, 2006
    Sounds kinda nice to me! I might ask your Daddy to do it on a day he can be around to come get you if you object too much! Check the place out well before, also. Ask to see the cages and make sure they are cleaned between pets, or disease can be transferred. If that is a concern, you could even ask if you can stay in your own carrier. Let us know how it goes!
  • Melissa FordMelissa Ford Santa CruzMember Posts: 3,914
    edited 5 September, 2006